The Society for the Preservation of Texas Music is a 501(c)3 that cultivates media projects and live events that showcase Texas’ influential music history and rising talent.

SPTM celebrates Lone Star maverick visionaries in music and film. By curating, producing and screening an array of digital media projects, including documentary films, music videos and concert films, SPTM highlights a rich and uniquely Texan cinematic and musical history for all.

Join our mission


Our Board Directors

Alan Berg

Co-Founder & Board Director

Bill Bentley

Board Director

Lonnie Cooper

Board Director

Louis Black

Co-Founder & Board Director

Our Staff

Celine Lassus

Creative Technologist

Lauren Yap


Vicky Andres

Art Director

Follow us